Bloc share line-up for 2016

The festival returns to Butlins for another year of dance-oriented fun

If you’ve been to Bloc in the past you’ll know that it’s a crucial calendar event for any dance-music fans. This year they have pulled out the stops, again, for an extensive line-up that includes Radiohead frontman Thom Yorke, IDM stalwart Four Tet and, erm, world famous snooker player Steve Davis.

Aside from Yorke, who will be performing his Tomorrow’s Modern Boxes album you can check out recent Crack cover star Jeff Mills, the ever eclectic Floating Points, Detroit legend Carl Craig as well as (deep breath) Ben Klock, Nina Kraviz, Omar-S, Evian Christ, Holly Herndon, Motor City Drum Ensemble, Rødhåd, Trade ft. Surgeon & Blawan, Tama Sumo b2b Lakuti, Andrew Weatherall b2b Optimo, Steffi, Ben UFO, Magic Mountain High ft. Move D, Juju & Jordash, Bicep, Daniel Avery, Helena Hauff, Ugandan Methods (Regis & Ancient Methods), Midland, Jimmy Edgar, Fast Eddie, Lone, Berghain favourite Objekt, Daniel Miller, Demdike Stare, Powell, ItaloJohnson, James Ruskin, Laurel Halo, Lakker, Dasha Rush, Fatima Yamaha, Rrose, Dom & Roland, Sandrien, Kahn, d:Bridge, Shanti Celeste, Ø [Phase], Aurora Halal, Jane Fitz, DJ Skirt, JoeFarr and Steevio & Suzybee

Bloc takes place at Butlins in Minehead, Somerset from 11 – 13 March 2016. Find more details of the festival at their website.