Daughter return with new album and single

London-based trio Daughter are back and you can listen to new single Numbers now

It’s been nearly three years since Daughter‘s debut album If You Leave. The London three-piece have been hard at work on their next album Not To Disappear which will be out on 15 January 2016 on 4AD.

The video for Numbers is part two in a visual trilogy helmed by 20,000 Days On Earth filmmakers Iain Forsyth and Jane Pollard. Numbers takes is based on a short story called Windows which was commissioned by the band and written by Stuart Evers.

Watch the atmospheric video for Numbers over at NPR and why not revisit our interviews with Daughter and Iain Forsyth and Jane Pollard while you’re here!


01. New Ways
02. Numbers
03. Doing The Right Thing
04. How
05. Mothers
06. Alone / With You
07. No Care
08. To Belong
09. Fossa
10. Made Of Stone