Massive Attack release EP, share video for Tricky collaboration

The Ritual Spirit EP also features collaborations with Young Fathers, Roots Manuva, and Azekel

The Massive Attack EP that was teased via the Fantom app last week now has a name, a tracklist and a new video to accompany its release.

Ritual Spirit was written and produced by Massive Attack’s Robert del Naja alongside long-term studio collaborator Euan Dickinson. The band have also announced that a second Massive Attack EP, written and co-produced by Daddy G, is scheduled for released in spring 2016 and there’s an album coming later in the year.

See Ritual Spirit‘s tracklisting below and the video for the Tricky team-up Take It There, starring John Hawkes, above.

You can listen to the whole thing via Spotify and grab it on vinyl from Massive Attack’s official store.


01. Dead Editors (ft. Roots Manuva)
02. Ritual Spirit (ft. Azekel)
03. Voodoo in My Blood (ft. Young Fathers)
04. Take It There (ft. Tricky)