Beyoncé releases new album Lemonade

After much teasing, Lemonade is here

Last night, Beyoncé released her fifth album Lemonade after an hour long HBO special of the same name. Lemonade is a “visual album”, with footage that includes appearances from Serena Williams, actresses Quvenzhané Wallis and Amandla Stenberg, actress/singer Zendaya,Trayvon Martin’s mother Sybrina Fulton, Michael Brown’s Lesley McSpadden, Samaria Rice (mother of Tamir Rice), Jay Z and Blue Ivy. Musically, guests include The Weeknd, James Blake, Jack White and The Weeknd.

Next week, Beyoncé kicks of the Formation World Tour. Read Charlie Brinkhurst-Cuff’s op-ed about the police boycotts of the tour here.

Lemonade is streaming exclusively on Tidal. Check out the tracklist below.


01. Pray You Catch Me
02. Hold Up
03. Don’t Hurt Yourself (ft. Jack White)
04. Sorry
05. 6 Inch (ft. The Weeknd)
06. Daddy Lessons
07. Love Drought
09. Forward (ft. James Blake)
10. Freedom (ft. Kendrick Lamar)
11. All Night
12. Formation