David Lynch’s Lost Highway Soundtrack to get vinyl reissue

It will be the soundtrack’s first vinyl reissue since the film’s initial release nearly 20 years ago

David Lynch’s 1997 neo-noir movie Lost Highway features a much lauded, Trent Reznor-compiled soundtrack. Reznor’s selections pitch contributions from some of the decade’s most notable artists alongside some all time greats. Opening with David Bowie’s I’m Deranged there are tracks from Twin Peaks composer Angelo Badalamenti, Velvet Underground founder Lou Reed, 90s alt-rock heroes The Smashing Pumpkins, Lost Highway star Marilyn Manson and of course Reznor’s own musical project Nine Inch Nails along the way.

The Lost Highway soundtrack will be reissued on limited edition yellow vinyl via Music On Vinyl on 4 November. The album is available to preorder now.


Side A

01. David Bowie – ‘I’m Deranged’ (Edit)
02. Trent Reznor – ‘Videodrones;Questions’
03. Nine Inch Nails – ‘The Perfect Drug’
04. Angelo Badalamenti- ‘Red Bats With Teeth’
05. Angelo Badalamenti – ‘Haunting & Heartbreaking’
06. The Smashing Pumpkins – ‘Eye’

Side B

01. Angelo Badalamenti – ‘Dub Driving’
02. Barry Adamson – ‘Mr. Eddy’s Theme 1’
03. Lou Reed – ‘This Magic Moment’
04. Barry Adamson – ‘Mr. Eddy’s Theme 2’
05. Angelo Badalamenti – ‘Fred & Renee Make Love’
06. Marilyn Manson – ‘Apple of Sodom’

Side C

01. Antonio Carlos Jobim – ‘Insensatez’
02. Barry Adamson – ‘Something Wicked This Way Comes’ (Edit)
03. Marilyn Manson – ‘I Put A Spell On You’
04. Angelo Badalamenti – ‘Fats Revisited’
05. Angelo Badalamenti – ‘Fred’s World’
06. Rammstein – ‘Rammstein’ (Edit)

Side D

01. Barry Adamson – ‘Hollywood Sunset’
02. Rammstein – ‘Heirate Mich’ (Edit)
03. Angelo Badalamenti – ‘Police’
04. Trent Reznor – ‘Driver Down’
05. David Bowie – ‘I’m Deranged’ (Reprise)