Blanck Mass announces new album for Sacred Bones

© Bex Day

Benjamin John Power will release World Eater, his third album as Blanck Mass, on 3 March.

It follows 2015’s full-length Dumb Flesh, which was also released on the Brooklyn label and, according to Power, “The title is a reference to both the inner beast inside human beings that when grouped en-masse stops us from moving forward towards good”.

You can check the suitably bestial cover art below and tracklist below. Power also shared a link to the lead track via his Instagram yesterday.


1. John Doe’s Carnival of Error
2. Rhesus Negative
3. Please
4. The Rat
5. Silent Treatment
6. Minnesota / Eas Fors / Naked
7. Hive Mind