Future is dropping a self-titled album on Friday

Taking to Twitter after a short absence today, Future has announced a new album.

Posting an iTunes link with a tweet reading, “I was preparing the feast. U walked away from the table too soon”, fans can now look forward to a brand new record this Friday (17 February).

The record is 17 tracks long and appears to be self-titled. Pitchfork also points out that he’s announced a US tour with Kodak Black, Migos, Young Thug, Tory Lanez and ASAP Ferg.

Update: Future has shared the tracklist for Future. Check it out below.

01. Rent Money
02. Good Dope
03. Zoom
04. Draco
05. Super Trapper
06. POA
07. Mask Off
08. High Demand
09. Outta Time
10. Scrape
11. I’m so Groovy
12. Might as Well
13. Poppin’ Tags
14. Massage in my Room
15. Flip
16. When I Was Broke
17. Feds Did a Sweep

Update: Future has confirmed who will be featuring on the album, nobody.

Update: For some reason the album has appeared on Spotify a day early. Listen to Future now.

Check out his announcement and the album artwork below. Pre-order the record here.


Update: After dropping HNDRXX on 23 February, there’s now news that Future will be releasing a third album. This will make it the artist’s third album in three weeks. The body of work is set to be released on March 3 – the day after his scheduled appearance on The Ellen Show. (via Ellen)