Goldie announces new album, The Journey Man

Drum ‘n’ bass pioneer Goldie has announced a new LP.

The Journey Man is a 16-track, triple-vinyl release set for a June release via Goldie’s own Metalheadz imprint.

As RA notes, it’s his first LP as Goldie since 2008.

In a Facebook post announcing the LP, which you can read in full below, Goldie detailed the album. He explained, “The album concept came together over a five year period, with a further two years mapping it out on various drawings – it was then recorded in a three month period last summer in Asia.”

He’s also shared the first single, I Adore You, which you can stream in the clip above.

Check out the full tracklist for The Journey Man below. The album is out in June 2017.

01. Horizons
02. Prism
03. Mountains
04. Castaway
05. The Mirrored River
06. I Adore You (Goldie vs. Ulterior Motive)
07. I Think of You
08. Truth ft. Jose James
09. Redemption
10. Tu Viens Avec Moi?
11. The Ballad Celeste
12. This Is Not A Love Song
13. The River Mirrored
14. Triangle
15. Tomorrow’s Not Today
16. Run Run Run