Arca releases new track Saunter

It’s also been revealed that the Venezuela-born artist is joining Björk on stage for two festivals

Today (24 March), Arca released the forth track from his upcoming self-titled album. The track, Saunter, features the musician’s emotive vocals, and it follows up from the previously shared songs Piel, Reverie and Anoche. 

Arca will be released via XL Recordings on 7 April.

Tickets for Arca‘s headlining show with Jesse Kanda at the Roundhouse are on sale today (24 March). Additionally, he’ll be joining Björk‘s live band on stage at Ceremonia Festival in Mexico, on 1 April, and at Fuji Rock Festival in Japan.

Saunter / Reverie will be released on 12″ vinyl as a limited run of 220 copies – complete with hot pink wrapping and a hand-stitched fishnet cover.

Check out the vinyl cover and tour dates below. The 12″ is available to pre-order here.


Tour dates
30 March: Club 2 Club – Milan – Italy (DJ)
31 March: Rewire Festival – The Hague – Netherlands (DJ)
1 April: Ceremonia Festival – Mexico (with Björk)
28 April: The Roundhouse – London – UK (Live)
15 June: Sonar Festival – Barcelona – Spain (Live)
14 July: Pitchfork Festival – Chicago – USA (DJ)
21 July: FYF – California – USA (with Björk)
22 July: FYF – California – USA (DJ)
30 July: Fuji Rock Festival – Niigata – Japan (with Björk)
5 August: Dekmantel – The Netherlands (DJ)
30 September: Ruhrtriennale – Bochum – Germany (Live)