Omar Souleyman announces new album, To Syria, With Love

The LP is set to drop on 2 June via Mad Decent Records

Syrian musician Omar Souleyman has announced his third full-length studio album, To Syria, With Love, which will follow up from 2015’s Bahdeni Nami.

According to the press release, the album will see Souleyman “focus on more elaborate keyboard and techno elements”. Setting politics aside, the LP will be a personal album weighing on Souleyman’s “emotional connection to [Syria] and [the] people but not without heartache in view of the nation’s current state.”

Souleyman has been confirmed for a string of festival dates this year, including London’s Field Day.

View the new artwork and tracklist below.

1. Ya Boul Habari
2. Ya Bnayya
3. Es Samra
4. Aenta Lhabbeytak
5. Khayen
6. Mawal
7. Chobi