(Sandy) Alex G, Speedy Ortiz, Hinds and more to feature on Cover Your Ass Vol. 1

The charitable compilation album will donate all of its profits to Planned Parenthood

Cover Your Ass Vol. 1 is slated for release on 26 May via Lionfish Music. The compilation album has been created in response to uncertain times, in support of female reproductive rights.

It’s also “a tribute to the dedication shown by countless doctors and nurses who make real measurable differences in millions of people’s lives.”

The first volume will feature covers from (Sandy) Alex G, Speedy Ortiz, Hinds, Deerhoof, Cut Worms and more.

The press release states, “We need to start covering our own asses now. We need to organise and mobilise. It’s time to make a positive impact. Music is one of the most universal means of using one’s voice to embody beliefs, and it’s time for us all to speak up.”

View the artwork and tracklist below.

Revisit Crack’s conversation with (Sandy) Alex G, and check out the aesthetic feature with Hinds.

01. Deerhoof – “Fight the Power” (Public Enemy cover)
02. Hinds – “When It Comes To You” (Dead Ghosts cover)
03. Cut Worms – “Truly Julie’s Blues” (Bob Lind cover)
04. The Lemon Twigs – “White Flag” (Dido cover)
05. Daddy Issues – “Boys of Summer” (Don Henley cover)
06. Speedy Ortiz – “Young Liars” (TV on the Radio cover)
07. Palehound – “Miss Independent” (Kelly Clarkson cover)
08. The Quilz – “Girl U Want” (DEVO cover)
09. Cass McCombs Band – “Yes We Can Can” (Pointer Sisters cover)
10. Porches – “Morpha Too” (Big Star cover)
11. (Sandy) Alex G – “Druglord Landlord” (Cold Foamers cover)
12. TEEN – “Boys Keep Swinging” (David Bowie cover)
13. Luke Temple – “Duchess” (Scott Walker cover)