Octo Octa to release EP featuring Avalon Emerson and Dorisburg remixes

The 12-inch will be released by Honey Soundsystem

Maya Bouldry-Morrison – otherwise known as Octo Octa – has announced the release of her single Adrift. San Fran DJ/producer Avalon Emerson and Genius of Time’s Dorisburg have stepped up for remix duties, which will be included on the new EP.

Adrift is from Octo Octa’s 2017 album Where Are We Going? Honey Soundsystem are set to release the 12-inch on 25 August.

You can listen to clips of the EP here, and check out the artwork with tracklist below.

Read Crack’s in-depth features with Octo Octa and Avalon Emerson.

A Adrift
B Adrift (Dorisburg Remix)
B2 Adrift (Avalon Emerson Remix)

(via Resident Advisor)