DJ Pierre announces debut album Wild Pitch: The Story

The acid house pioneer will be releasing his first full-length

DJ Pierre has revealed that he’ll be releasing his first album Wild Pitch: The Story on 24 November, via Get Physical. The forthcoming release will include originals, both old and new remixes, a collaboration with Marshall Jefferson and a nine-minute rework of Donna Summer’s classic I Feel Love.

In April, he released the track What’s Mine Is Mine! via Jack Trax Records. Currently, Pierre has a string of shows lined up, including performances scheduled for Washington DC’s Afro Acid Showcase (30 September), an Awakenings Festival ADE special with Phuture (20 October) and Berlin’s Klubnacht the next day (21 October). Pierre is now based in Atlanta where he runs the club Wild Pitch.

View the artwork and tracklist for Wild Pitch: The Story below.

1. House For All (DJ Pierre Wild PiTcH Mix) – Blunted Dummies
2. MuSiQ – DJ Pierre
3. Meet Hate With Love – DJ Pierre feat. Ann Nesby
4. Generate Power 2017 – DJ Pierre
5. Let The Music Take You Higher (Wild PiTcH Mix) – DJ Pierre
6. My Warehouse (DJ Pierre´s Wild Pitch Remix) – Roland Leesker
7. What Is House Muzik (Roland Leesker LoveMix) – DJ Pierre
8. House Music – DJ Pierre & Marshall Jefferson
9. Thousand Finger Acid – DJ Pierre
10. Strobe Light Laser ACID – DJ Pierre
11. I Feel Love (1979 Disco Club Mix) – DJ Pierre feat. Chic Loren
12. Fall (2017 Remake) – DJ Pierre
13. I Love The Way – DJ Pierre
14. Master Blaster 2017 – DJ Pierre
15. Love and Happiness 2017 – DJ Pierre
16. What is House Muzik (Original) – DJ Pierre
17. Wild Pitch : The Story – continuous mix – DJ Pierre