Visionist announces new LP Value

Experimental composer and producer Louis Carnell, better known as Visionist, has announced his new full-length album Value.

Due for release on 20 October via Big Dada, the announcement is accompanied by new track No Idols – which you can listen to via the player above. Value follows up from Visionist’s debut album Safe, which saw Visionist construct and defeat notions of safety.

The new ten-track album will examine broader overlapping topics of machismo and effeminacy, self-deprecation and self-love, and self-preservation and validation.

The artist said via a press statement, “Within my art, it is important for me to give a part of myself.” According to the press release, the record intends to show listeners a more humanistic and intimate side to Visionist’s work, and his work will feature his vocals for the first time.

Check out the tracklist below. The single No Idols is available to stream and purchase here.

01. Self-
02. New Obsession
03. Homme
04. Value
05. Your Approval
06. No Idols
07. Made In Hope
08. High Life
09. Exi(s)t
10. Invanity