Björk and LCD Soundsystem announced for All Points East Festival

All Points East is a new event that’ll be taking over London’s Victoria Park next year, from 25 May to 3 June.

Spread across ten days, the extensive setup includes a three-day music festival from 25-27 May followed by a community focused midweek entertainment programme and finally three standalone shows. Those who’ve just been announced for the festival are former Crack cover stars Björk, LCD Soundsystem and Flying Lotus. Other newly announced acts are Lorde, Sampha, Yeah Yeah Yeahs, Richie Hawtin and Dixon amongst others.

They join The xx – who were revealed for the line-up in a previous announcement and are set to perform on 26 May – along with Popcaan and Lykke Li.

The following weekend will see The National perform the first of three standalone shows, with a further two still to be announced. The indie outfit will be joined by special guests Future Islands, The War on Drugs, Warpaint and The Districts on 2 June.

Tickets go on sale at 9am (GMT), on 3 November. Head to their website for more info.

Revisit Crack’s cover stories with Björk, LCD Soundsystem and Future Islands.