Jlin, Lena Willikens and Danny Brown announced for Sónar Reykjavík

jlin mif 2019 news

The two-day festival has revealed its first wave of acts for 2018.

Footwork deconstructionist Jlin has been announced for the line-up, along with Lena Willikens, Danny Brown, Nadia Rose and Icelandic producer Bjarki. Panorama Bar resident Cassy is set to play a back-to-back set with Yamaho. Further along the programme there’s Högni, Bad Gyal and more.

The festival marks the beginning of Sonar’s 25th anniversary next year, and it’s due to make its return to the Harpa concert hall on 16-17 March.

Head here for more info and here for tickets.

Read Crack’s exclusive interview featuring Jlin in conversation with Holly Herndon.

Listen to Crack Mix 117 helmed by Lena Willikens.