Car Seat Headrest to release reimagined version of previously unfinished album Twin Fantasy

The indie rock antiheroes have announced a re-recorded version of their 2011 album Twin Fantasy, due to land on 16 February via Matador Records.

Accompanying the announcement is a three-minute video for the track Nervous Young Inhumans – a split-screen visual that marks Will Toledo’s first directorial effort. Furthermore, the group will embark on an European tour. See the dates below.

Twin Fantasy was originally released on the group’s Bandcamp page. However, the album wasn’t entirely finished and in December 2017, a re-recorded version of the track Beach Life-In-Death was released, sparking rumours that a revised version of the full album would follow.

“It was never a finished work,” Toledo says in a press statement, “and it wasn’t until last year that I figured out how to finish it.”

View the revised tracklist below and watch Nervous Young Inhumans via the player above.

Listen to an exclusive Crack playlist curated by Car Seat Headrest and revisit our 20 Questions feature with Will Toledo.

01. My Boy (Twin Fantasy)
02. Beach Life-In-Death
03. Stop Smoking (We Love You)
04. Sober to Death
05. Nervous Young Inhumans
06. Bodys
07. Cute Thing
08. High to Death
09. Famous Prophets (Stars)
10. Twin Fantasy (Those Boys)

Tour Dates
16 May – Dublin, Ireland – Olympia Theatre
18 May – Glasgow, UK – O2 ABC
19 May – Liverpool, UK – Invisible Wind Factory
21 May – Cambridge, UK – Junction 2
22 May – Bristol, UK – SWX
23 May – London, UK – Roundhouse
25 May – Brussels, Belgium – Ancienne Belgique
26 May – Paris, France – Le Trabendo
28 May – Amsterdam, Netherlands – Paradiso
29 May – Koln, Germany – Kantine
30 May – Hamburg, Germany – Uebel & Gefahrlich
31 May – Berlin, Germany – Festsaal Kreuzberg