Ryuichi Sakamoto reveals final tracklist for remix album async remodels

The Japanese composer Ryuichi Sakamoto

Last September, the pioneering composer announced a remix album of his brilliant 2017 full-length, async.

Entitled async remodels, several tracks have already surfaced with award-winning producer Oneohtrix Point Never on a rework for album opener Andata, former Crack cover star Arca on the track Async and Yves Tumor on editing duties for ZURE.

Now, the full tracklist has been revealed, confirming Alva Noto – who Sakamoto collaborated with for the Revenant score – Fennesz, Jóhann Jóhannsson, Andy Stott and Cornelius for the final cut. The remix album will land on 23 February via Milan Records on CD and vinyl format.

View the tracklist below and listen Cornelius’ remix of ZURE – the latest to be shared via Soundcloud.

01. Andata (Oneohtrix Point Never Rework)
02. Andata (Electric Youth Remix)
03. Disintegration (Alva Noto Remodel)
04. Async (Arca Remix)
05. Fullmoon (Motion Graphics Remix)
06. Solari (Fennesz Remix)
07. Solari (Jóhann Jóhannsson Rework)
08. ZURE (Yves Tumor Obsession Edit)
09. Fullmoon (S U R V I V E Version)
10. ZURE (Cornelius Remix)
11. Life, Life (Andy Stott Remodel)

(via RA)