David Byrne announces first solo album in over 10 years

David Byrne has announced his first solo album since 2004.

It’s called American Utopia and it lands on 9 March via Nonesuch. While he’s put out collaborative records with the likes of Brian Eno and St. Vincent, it’s Byrne’s first solo LP since 2004’s Grown Backwards.

The album was co-produced with Brian Eno and The xx producer Rodaidh McDonald. It features additional contributions from Oneohtrix Point Never, Jam City, Doveman, Sampha, Happa Isaiah Barr (Onyx Collective) and Jack Peñate.

Byrne’s also shared a single, Everybody’s Coming to My House, which you can listen to below. You can also check out the artwork and full tracklist for the record.

01. I Dance Like This
02. Gasoline and Dirty Sheets
03. Every Day Is a Miracle
04. Dog’s Mind
05. This Is That
06. It’s Not Dark Up Here
07. Bullet
08. Doing the Right Thing
09. Everybody’s Coming to My House
10. Here