Nina Kraviz and Ricardo Villalobos complete Neopop Festival line-up

Nina Kraviz
© Vivek Vadoyila

The three-day Portuguese event has revealed its final wave of acts, adding techno heavyweights Nina Kraviz and Ricardo Villalobos to the line-up.

Elsewhere on the programme, there’s Jeff Mills, Ben Klock, Solomun, DJ Nobu, Nastia and others, while live performances will come from KiNK, Dopplereffekt and Vrilski.

The techno festival will run from 8-11 August at Viana do Castelo. This year, Neopop will host an extra night on 8 August with a free opening concert, that includes Ivan Smagghe and St Germain on the line-up.

At last year’s edition of Neopop, at Crack, we noted that for techno enthusiasts, the event may be the “best festival you’ve never heard of”.

Head to Neopop’s website for tickets, and revisit Crack Magazine’s in-depth feature with Nina Kraviz.