Objekt to release new album Cocoon Crush on PAN

Objekt © Kasia Zacharko
© Kasia Zacharko

Objekt has announced his return to the label PAN with his second album Cocoon Crush.

Accompanying the announcement is the release of the single Secret Snake. Set to be the follow-up to 2014’s Flatland, the new LP will land on 9 November. Through 11 new tracks, it’ll see the Berlin-based producer explore themes of human interaction using “organic source material” and “natural textures”. Cocoon Crush will be mastered by Rashad Becker, and feature photography by Kasia Zacharko and layout by Bill Kouligas.

Last year, the producer returned with the EP Objekt #4, which features the two tracks Needle & Thread and Theme From Q. 

Check out the artwork and tracklist for Cocoon Crush below, and listen to the track Secret Snake.

Objekt Cocoon Crush

01. Lost And Found (Lost Mix)
02. Dazzle Anew
03. 35
04. Nervous Silk
05. Deadlock
06. Rest Yr Troubles Over Me
07. Silica
08. Runaway
09. Secret Snake
10. Another Knot
11. Lost and Found (Found Mix)