Thom Yorke confirms Suspiria soundtrack release

Thom Yorke’s score for Luca Guadagnino’s Suspiria remake is getting an official release on 26 October via XL Recordings.

The Radiohead frontman has revealed the release date and details of his upcoming album release, Thom Yorke’s Suspiria (Music for the Luca Guadagnino Film). Comprised of 25 original compositions, the soundtrack accompanies Luca Guadagnino’s remake of the 1977 horror classic, originally directed by Dario Argento with a cult soundtrack by Italian prog rockers Goblin.

Accompanying the announcement is the release of the LP’s track Suspirium, which can be listened to via the player above. The release will be made available across digital streaming platforms and as a double-vinyl package.

Recently, the musician told The Hollywood ReporterSuspiria is one of those legendary soundtracks. It took a few months to even contemplate the idea.”

“It was one of those moments in your life where you want to run away but you know you’ll regret it if you do. I watched the original film several times, and I loved it because it was of that time, an incredibly intense soundtrack.”

“What I found interesting was they used repetition of motifs, again and again and again,” he continued. “Part of your mind was saying, ‘Please, I don’t want to hear this anymore.’”

In July, Goblin announced that they’d be hitting the road to perform the original Suspiria soundtrack live alongside a screening of Argento’s 1977 version.

Check out the artwork and tracklist below. You can pre-order the soundtrack via XL Recordings.

Thom Yorke Suspiria


1. A Storm That Took Everything
2. The Hooks
3. Suspirium
4. Belongings Thrown in a River
5. Has Ended
6. Klemperer Walks
7. Open Again

1. Sabbath Incantation
2. The Inevitable Pull
3. Olga’s Destruction (Volk Tape)
4. The Conjuring of Anke
5. A Light Green
6. Unmade
7. The Jumps

1. Volk
2. The Universe is Indifferent
3. The Balance of Things
4. A Soft Hand Across your Face
5. Suspirium Finale

1. A Choir of One
2. Synthesizer Speaks
3. The Room of Compartments
4. An Audition
5. Voiceless Terror
6. The Epilogue