Dean Blunt and Delroy Edwards release joint album Desert Sessions

British art-pop provocateur Dean Blunt and LA Club Resource head Delroy Edwards have joined forces for a new album.

Entitled Desert Sessions, the 19-track instrumental record was recorded “over a few months” in LA last year and is released via Edwards own label. The press release describes the record as “a gnarled, lo-fi, psyched out record, at times clashing in its form, expectedly pushing the edges of the avant-garde.”

This year has proven productive for both Edwards and Blunt. Edwards released Rio Grande in March on LA Club Resource before dropping Aftershock a little over month later on L.I.E.S – his first release for the label since 2013.

Aside from receiving a production credit on A$AP Rocky’s album Testing, Blunt released compilation Muggy Vol. 1 on World Music in August and Soul on Fire, which featured Mica Levi and A$AP Rocky in September.

You can listen to the release in full above or purchase the vinyl here. The tracklist – such as it is – is below.

01. Audio Track 1
02. Audio Track 2
03. Audio Track 3
04. Audio Track 4
05. Audio Track 5
06. Audio Track 6
07. Audio Track 7
08. Audio Track 8
09. Audio Track 9
10. Audio Track 10
11. Audio Track 11
12. Audio Track 12
13. Audio Track 13
14. Audio Track 14
15. Audio Track 15
16. Audio Track 16
17. Audio Track 17
18. Audio Track 18
19. Audio Track 19