Iceland Airwaves announces final wave of acts for 2018 edition

Iceland Airwaves

The Reykjavík festival has made its final artist announcement.

Iceland Airwaves is set to celebrate its 20th anniversary at Reykjavík on 7-10 November. The special edition will see the event harken back to its inaugural year, recreating its 1999 line-up with Toy Machine, Dead Sea Apple and Carpet. Those also announced as the festival’s final wave of acts are The Rhythm Method, Cola Boyy, Bodypaint, Carpet, Clubdub, Sin Fang and Klika.

The line-up already includes a host of local and international artists. 240 acts from 25 countries will perform including former Crack Magazine cover star Blood Orange, Black Midi, Tommy Cash, Smerz, Jockstrap and Jimothy Lacoste. Furthermore, Icelandic songwriter Ásgeir will be playing his new album, Afterglow, in full for the first time.

For more information head to the festival’s website, and read Crack Magazine’s interview with Jimothy Lacoste.