slowthai announces release date for debut album Nothing Great About Britain

Crack Magazine’s February cover star has unveiled the details of his debut LP Nothing Great About Britain.

slowthai’s first full-length album is set to drop on 17 May via True Panther/Method. Accompanying the announcement is the release of his new single Gorgeous. Stream it via the player above.

In his cover story with Crack, the Northampton rapper said, “The whole tape is based around what makes us Britain and what builds us up as a place.”

“I want to change things for everyone that is on my level. I want to change the way we look at people from certain sides of life.”

The album is available to pre-order now via slowthai’s online store. Check out the new artwork and tracklist below, and watch slowthai perform an acapella verse from the album on a Northampton Street.

slowthai, Nothing Great About Britain

1. Nothing Great About Britain
2. Doorman
3. Dead Leaves
4. Crack
5. Grow Up feat. Jaykae
6. Inglorious feat. Skepta
7. Toaster
8. Peace of Mind
9. Missing
10. Northampton’s Child