Angel Olsen announces new album All Mirrors

The lead single for the upcoming album has been released today.

Last week Angel Olsen confirmed that a new single would be on its way. Today (30 July) that single arrives alongside an album announcement. Titled All Mirrors, Olsen’s fourth full-length is slated for release on 4 October via Jagjaguwar. The new single comes accompanied by a video directed by Ashley Connor. Watch the visual now via the player above.

The new LP will serve as the follow-up to Olsen’s 2016 LP My Woman. According to the press release, it’s set to be an introspective exploration into “internal destinations and revelations”, blending fury with themes of self-acceptance. 

On the new album, Olsen says, “In every way – from the making of it, to the words, to how I feel moving forward, this record is about owning up to your darkest side, finding the capacity for new love and trusting change even when you feel like a stranger.” 

All Mirrors will also be released as an exclusive Jagjaguwar bundle, which will include the album on opaque aquamarine or silver vinyl. The 7″ will feature a solo version of the lead single, titled We Are All Mirrors.

The Missouri songwriter also recently announced plans for an All Mirrors world tour in October. Today, she confirms UK dates in London, Bristol and Manchester, as well as shows in Berlin, Paris and Amsterdam. Furthermore, she’ll perform in New York on 22 and 23 November at Brooklyn Steel. Full dates and tickets can be found here.

Check out the cover art and tracklist below, and revisit our feature: Angel Olsen keeps a firm grip amidst the whirlwind.

angel olsen

01. Lark
02. All Mirrors
03. Too Easy
04. New Love Cassette
05. Spring
06. What It Is
07. Impasse
08. Tonight
09. Summer
10. Endgame
11. Chance