Kano announces new album Hoodies All Summer, shares double music video

Two new tracks, Trouble and Class of Deja, and a 17-minute double video have been shared today.

Kano has announced a new album Hoodies All Summer, set for release on 30 August via Parlophone. Alongside this album announcement, the British rapper has also revealed a 17-minute double video featuring two new tracks from the album – Trouble and Class of Deja. You can watch the video in the player above.

Hoodies All Summer will be Kano’s sixth studio album and features Kojo Funds, Popcaan, Lil Silva, D Double E and Ghetts. It promises to cover the broader strokes of hip-hop and dancehall and is produced by Blue May and Jodi Milliner. His first release since 2016’s Mercury-nominated Made in the Manor; the 10-track record marks a much-anticipated return.

Kano has also dropped a 17-minute double music video, directed by Aneil Karia. It features tracks Trouble and Class of Deja (featuring D Double E and Ghetts) from the new album.

The album itself promises a “visceral examination of communities marked by isolation, frustration, anger and loss, as well as creativity, defiance and hope”, and according to the press release, moves beyond the personal themes of his previous record to tackle broader social issues.

Last night (17 July) Kano shared a teaser trailer for the video on Instagram. You can watch the full clip above and check out the album art and tracklist below.

Read our review of Made in the Manor here.


kano album cover news


01. Free Years Later
02. Good Youtes Walk Amongst Evil
03. Trouble
04. Pan-Fried (feat. Kojo Funds)
05. Can’t Hold We Down (feat. Popcaan)
06. Teardrops
07. Bang Down Your Door
08. Got My Brandy, Got My Beats (feat. Lil Silva)
09. Class Of Deja (feat. D Double E & Ghetts)
10. SYM