Octo Octa announces third album Resonant Body

octo octa

Octo Octa’s third album will be released via her new label T4T LUV NRG.

Arriving on 6 September, Resonant Body is the third album from Brooklyn DJ Octo Octa (AKA Maya Bouldry-Morrison). The record will be the first LP released on the label T4T LUV NRG which Octa founded with partner Eris Drew. You can listen to a track Spin Girl, Let’s Activate! from the new release here.

The LP will be available on vinyl and digital formats. Similarly to her recent EP For Lovers, the album is said to draw on themes of love, togetherness, healing, power and survival. It was written and produced at Maya’s cabin in the New Hampshire forest, with the hope to channel the forest, the river and the energy of nature.

50% of the profits from the album will be donated to the Sylvia Rivera Law Project (SRLP), which works to guarantee the freedom to self-determine gender identity and expression, regardless of income or race, and without facing harassment, discrimination, or violence.

The album art for Resonant Body was created by Maya’s partner Brooke, who painted two canvases based on on the ‘Sweet Trail’ in New Hampshire. Take a look at the cover art and tracklist below.

Octo Octa resonant body cover
Track List:

A1. Imminent Spirit Arrival
A2. Move Your Body
B1. Deep Connections
B2. Spin Girl, Lets Activate!
C1. Ecstatic Beat
C2. Can You See Me?
D1. My Body Is Powerful
D2. Power To The People

Revisit our interview with Octo Octa and Eris Drew here.