Top Boy soundtrack to feature Drake, Dave, Little Simz and more

Top Boy, Dave

The crime drama series returns for a third season after a six-year hiatus.

The long-awaited return of Top Boy is nearly here and a 17-song tracklist for the upcoming season has been revealed. Stars of the show Dave and Little Simz feature on the soundtrack, along with Headie One, Popcaan, AJ Tracey, M Huncho, Fredo, Avelino and more. Giggs also features on a track with Baka titled My Town.

Drake, an executive producer of the show, has been credited as being hugely involved in Top Boy’s revival. The soundtrack ends with a bonus song by the Toronto native, named Behind Barz. The record is to be released on Drake’s OVO label on 13 September, coinciding with the arrival of the new season on Netflix this Friday.

Check out the full tracklist below.