Courtesy to release second Kulør compilation

The Danish label head has announced a new compilation.

Courtesy is set to release the second Kulør compilation on 21 February. The compilation features artists such as Schacke, Sofie Birch, SØS Gunver Ryberg, IBON, Lyra Valenza and more. Accompanying the announcement is the X & Yde track Dares Soar. Listen to it via the player above, and check out the album’s artwork below.

Kulør launched in 2018 with a 10-track compilation designed to spotlight talent from Copenhagen. On the label’s first release, Courtesy said, “Sonically there’s something wild happening in Copenhagen at the moment, and I hope this compilation can act as a point of reference for people to start digging into the magic that these guys are creating.”

Courtesy is currently a resident. The first two episodes of her residency feature Sister System and Kasper Marott.

A1. Schacke – The End of Ecstasy
A2. SØS Gunver Ryberg – Shapeshifter
A3. Sofie Birch – Look
A4. Gel – Scented
A5. Astrid Sonne – Swirl
B1. Varnrable – Cold Bright Hard Light
B2. Minais B – To Levende Væsener
B3. Lyra Valenza – Never Rest
B4. X & Yde – Dares Soar
B5. IBON – Sorgpad
B6. Splash Pattern – Os