Hodge to release debut album Shadows In Blue

Hodge’s first full-length release is on its way.

Bristol-based producer Hodge (aka Jacob Martin) has announced his debut LP Shadows In Blue. The release will arrive on 17 April via Houndstooth. For the LP, Martin took inspiration from a mix of sources including his newfound love of plants and gardening, science fiction books, old prog-rock album covers and psychedelia.

Ahead of the album’s official release, Hodge has shared the lead single Ghost of Akina. Listen to the track via the player above.

Shadows In Blue follows previous releases on labels such as Livity Sound, Berceuse Heroique and Peach Discs. A relationship with Houndstooth was formed during Hodge’s contribution to the 2018 compilation IDDK.

See the full tracklist and album artwork below.

Hodge, Shadows In Blue

1. Canopy Shy
2. The World Is New Again
3. Sense Inversion
4. Shadows In Blue
5. Lanacut
6. Sol
7. Lanes
8. Cutie
9. Ghost of Akina (Rainbow Edition)
10. One Last Dance