Jehnny Beth shares video for Flower, announces new book Crimes Against Love Manifesto

Jehnny Beth teams up with Peaky Blinders‘ Anthony Byrne once more.

Following the announcement that her debut solo album To Live Is to Love will be released on 8 May, Savages frontwoman Jehnny Beth has released a new music video for solo single Flower, directed by Anthony Byrne. This is Beth’s second collaboration with the Peaky Blinders director, the first being the video for I’m the Man.

Flower is written about a pole dancer at the famous strip club, Jumbo’s Clown Room in Los Angeles, and explores “the complex depths of sexuality, desire and loss”. Watch the new music video above.

In addition to the video, Beth has also shared details of her first book, Crimes Against Love Manifesto (C.A.L.M) – a collection of erotic short stories, accompanied by photography from long-time collaborator Johnny Hostile. The book will be available from 11 June via White Rabbit.

Pre-order C.A.L.M here. See the book’s cover and Jehnny Beth’s upcoming tour dates below.

Read our exclusive feature with Jehnny Beth and Idles Joe Talbot here.


Tour dates
8 March – London, UK @ BBC 6 Music Festival
2 May – London, UK @ All Points East Festival
31 May – Kværndrup, Denmark @ Heartland Festival
2 June – Hamburg, Germany @ Mojo
4 June – Paris, France @ La Gaîté Lyrique
5 June – Barcelona, Spain @ Primavera Festival
9 June – Milan, Italy @ Magnolia
10 June – Marina Di Ravenna, Italy @ Beaches Brew Festival
12 June – Porto, Portugal @ Primavera Festival
30 June – Berlin, Germany @ Säälchen
3 July – Ewjik, Netherlands @ Down the Rabbit Hole Festival
4 July – Arras, France @ Main Square Festival 2020
15 July – Minneapolis, MN @ The Varsity Theater
18 July – Detroit, MI @ St. Andrews Hall
19 July – Toronto, ON @ Danforth Music Hall
21 July – Montreal, QC @ Fairmount Theatre
22 July – Boston, MA @ Brighton Music Hall
23 July – New York, NY @ Webster Hall
26 July – Washington, DC @ 9:30 Club
27 July – Reims, France @ La Magnifique Society