FOCUS Wales finalises 2020 line-up

FOCUS Wales has announced its final wave of acts.

Tim Burgess, The Joy Formidable and Henge are among the new additions to the pool of Welsh talent that FOCUS Wales aims to celebrate.

The multi-venue event has previously announced notable Welsh artists ACCU, Art School Girlfriend, Cotton Wolf and Gallops, along with The Twilight Sad, Battles, Richard Hawley, Altin Gün, Gruff Rhys, Stealing Sheep, Flamingods, Lucy Spraggan, Catrin Finch and Sekou Keita.

Aside from music, the festival will host three days of panels and keynote talks. Over 400 music industry professionals will gather to participate at the event. Among the newly-announced delegates are Simon Raymonde (Bella Union), Anup Kutty (Ziro Festival, India), Sarah Coxson (WOMEX), Ruth Ballantyne (Musicians Union), Simon Carpenter (Gigantic Tickets), Eluned Haf (Wales Arts International) and Anastasia Connor (Noise Unit PR).

The Welsh festival will host over 250 acts from Wales and around the world. It’ll present its 10th edition on 7-9 May in Wrexham.

View the full line-up and get your tickets here.