A.G. Cook’s new album features covers of Taylor Swift, Charli XCX and Smashing Pumpkins

7G is 49 tracks long and features contributions from Caroline Polachek, Tommy Cash and Hannah Diamond.

A.G. Cook has announced his new album 7G. Comprised of a mammoth 49 tracks, split over seven discs, 7G is set to feature a batch of new material alongside Cook’s covers of songs by Taylor Swift, Blur, Charli XCX and Smashing Pumpkins, to name just a few.

Each of the album’s discs is dedicated to a different instrument: ‘Drums’, ‘Guitar’, ‘Supersaw’, ‘Piano’, ‘Nord’, ‘Spoken Word’ and ‘Extreme Vocals.’ The record also features vocal contributions from Caroline Polachek, Tommy Cash, Hannah Diamond and more.

Alongside the album’s announcement, Cook has shared a seven-minute megamix of the record, giving fans a taste of the full project. Listen to that in the player above.

7G is out on 12 August via PC Music. A ‘deluxe boxset’ of the album, featuring extra music, visuals, and a VIP events access card, is available for pre-order on Bandcamp now.

Take a look at the album’s artwork and extensive tracklist below.

Disc 1 – A. G. Drums
1. A-Z
2. Acid Angel
3. H2O
4. Drum Solo
5. Nu Crush
6. Gemstone Break
7. Silver

Disc 2 – A. G. Guitar
1. Gold Leaf
2. Being Harsh
3. Undying
4. Drink Blood
5. Lil Song
6. Beetlebum (Blur cover)
7. Superstar (Live at Secret Sky)

Disc 3 – A. G. Supersaw
1. Mad Max
2. Illuminated Biker Gang
3. Soft Landing
4. Overheim
5. DJ Every Night
6. Car Keys
7. Dust

Disc 4 – A. G. Piano
1. Oracle
2. Note Velocity
3. Windows
4. Feeling
5. Waldhammer
6. Polyphloisboisterous
7. Anything Could Happen
Disc 5 – A. G. Nord
1. Behind Glass
2. Oohu
3. The Best Day (Taylor Swift cover)
4. Triptych Demon
5. Official (Charli XCX cover)
6. Crimson
7. Life Speed

Disc 6 – A. G. Spoken Word
1. Could It Be
2. The End Has No End (The Strokes cover)
3. No Yeah
4. Green Beauty
5. Unreal
6. 2021
7. Hold On

Disc 7 – A. G. Extreme Vocals
1. Today (Smashing Pumpkins cover)
2. Chandelier (Sia cover)
3. Idyll (Life Sim cover)
4. Show Me What feat. Cecile Believe
5. Somers Tape
6. Crimson and Clover (Tommy James and Shondells cover)
7. Alright