A. G. Cook enlists Caroline Polachek and Hannah Diamond for new album, Apple

A. G. Cook’s second album of the year arrives in September.

Last week, A. G. Cook released his new 49-track album, 7G. Today, the PC Music founder has announced its follow-up, Apple. Set for release on 18 September, the new album will feature 10 tracks with contributions from Caroline Polachek, Hannah Diamond, Alaska Reid and more. Cook describes Apple as a record “threatening to be an instrumental producer album, then becoming a songwriter album”.

Alongside the announcement, Cook has shared the album’s lead single Oh Yeah. Listen to that in the player above. Check out the artwork and tracklist for Apple below.

01. Oh Yeah
02. Xxoplex
03. Beautiful Superstar
04. Animals
05. Airhead
06. Haunted
07. The Darkness
08. Jumper
09. Stargon
10. Lifeline