Batu announces Timedance compilation, shares new track SYX

© Udoma Janssen

The Crack Magazine cover star has confirmed the details of his next Timedance release.

This month, Batu revealed via his cover story that the new Timedance compilation Sharpen, Moving is set to land this year. Now, the Bristol-based producer has confirmed it’ll arrive on 27 November. It’ll features tracks by Ploy and Bruce, alongside label newcomers Akiko Haruna, Kit Seymour and Genome 6.66Mbp’s Mang & GRAŃ. There’s also Livity Sound’s Via Maris, Bristol producer Cleyra, Nico and Peter Van Hoesen.

Sharpen, Moving will see Timedance move away from its Bristol roots to encompass more styles and sounds from scenes around the world. Accompanying the announcement is Batu’s new single SYX. Listen below.

In his cover story, Batu said, “I’ve now spent an extra year developing the projects I have coming up and the music I want to take to the big stages. In theory, it should be better in 2021.”

Timedance celebrated its fifth anniversary this year with events at Bristol’s Trinity Centre and London’s Village Underground.

You can pre-order Sharpen, Moving via Bandcamp. Check out the new artwork and tracklist. Listen back to Batu’s Crack Mix.


01. Kit Seymour – Lost Caller
02. Batu – SYX
03. Mang & GRAŃ – Live4evr
04. Peter Van Hoesen – L9T
05. Ploy – Snorkelling
06. Bruce – Longshot
07. Akiko Haruna – Die and Retry
08. Happa – 15Three
09. Metrist – Total Paper
10. Cleyra – Shafted
11. Nico – Ventana
12. Via Maris – Lapse