Actress, A. G. Cook, Jenny Hval and Nídia remix Perfume Genius LP

Perfume Genius has announced a remix album of his 2020 LP Set My Heart on Fire Immediately.

Entitled Immediately Remixes, the release features the likes of Actress, A. G. Cook, Planningtorock and more. A. G. Cook has taken on the track Describe, while Planningtorock has turned their hand to the song Jason. Jenny Hval has remixed Leave, and elsewhere on the tracklist there’s Nídia on Moonbend and Danny L Harle on Just a Touch. Actress has reworked One More Try. Check out the full tracklist below.

“I’m very honoured to have all these incredible musicians rework these songs,” Perfume Genius, aka Mike Hadreas said. “I felt personally remixed listening to their versions, hearing the spirit of my song completely transformed was very magical. Each one feels like a little portal to a fucked up shared world.”

Immediately Remixes is out on 19 February. Check out the Boy Harsher remix of Your Body Changes Everything above.

Read the cover story: Perfume Genius – The body electric.

1. Whole Life (Jaakko Eino Kalevi Remix)
2. Describe (A .G . Cook Remix)
3. Without You (Jim-E Stack Remix)
4. Jason (Planningtorock ‘Jason there’s no rush’ Remix)
5. Leave (Jenny Hval Remix)
6. On the Floor (Initial Talk Remix)
7. Your Body Changes Everything (Boy Harsher Remix)
8. Moonbend (Nídia Remix)
9. Just a Touch (Danny L Harle Remix)
10. Nothing At All (Westerman Rework)
11. One More Try (Actress Remix)
12. Some Dream (Koreless Remix)
13. Borrowed Light (Katie Dey Remix)