Caribou to release Suddenly remix album featuring Four Tet, Koreless, Jessy Lanza and more

The forthcoming album features a string of previously shared remixes as well as a selection of new offerings.

Caribou, aka, Dan Snaith, has announced a new remix album of his 2020 LP Suddenly

Previously released remixes from the likes of Four Tet, India Jordan, Floating Points, Shanti Celeste, Kareem Ali and Logic1000 feature on the project alongside a string of new offerings from Koreless, Toro Y Moi, Jessy Lanza,  Prince Nifty and more.

Sometimes remixes are commissioned to be marketing tools or to make the music functional in a club. But for me, there’s only one reason to get remixes done: because I’m a giddy fan of the remixer,” said Snaith.

“Looking down the tracklisting of this remix album, it’s a thrill to see a list of producers whose music I find so inspiring collected there. Some are established artists, some are just starting out; some I messaged, begging a remix, right after coming across their music for the first time; and some are dear friends whose music I’ve loved for a while – but in every case, I feel very lucky to hear their music and mine connected on this remix album.”

Suddenly Remixes is out on 12 March via City SlangTake a look at the project’s tracklist and tune into Koreless’ remix of Never Come Back below. You can also revisit Caribou’s cover story here

Last year, Caribou took over with a week-long series of mixes. Listen back to mixes by Kaitlyn Aurelia Smith, Cosmic Tom, Brandon Hocura, India Jordan and Taraval.


01. Never Come Back (Koreless Remix)
02. Never Come Back (Four Tet Remix)
03. Home (Toro y Moi Remix)
04. Sunny’s Time (Logic1000 Remix)
05. Sister (Floating Points Remix)
06. Ravi (Shanti Celeste Remix)
07. You and I (Jessy Lanza Mix)
08. Sunny’s Time (Prince Nifty Saddle Up Mix)
09. Never Come Back (Floating Points Remix)
10. Never Come Back (Morgan Geist Remix)
11. Sunny’s Time (Kareem Ali Remix)
12. Like I Loved You (India Jordan Remix)