St. Vincent announces new album Daddy’s Home

St. Vincent has announced the follow-up to 2017’s Masseduction.

Entitled Daddy’s Home, the album sees St. Vincent, aka Annie Clark, explore her earlier influences. Drawing inspiration from the vinyls her father introduced her to in childhood, the sound of Daddy’s Home pulls from music from downtown New York in the 70s. Daddy’s Home is based on her father’s journey, from his incarceration in 2010 to his release from prison in 2019.

Accompanying the announcement is the lead single Pay Your Way In Pain. Watch the video for the track via the player above.

Daddy’s Home is slated for release on 14 May via Loma Vista Recordings. Check out the new artwork and tracklist below.

Daddy's Home


01. Pay Your Way In Pain
02. Down And Out Downtown
03. Daddy’s Home
04. Live In the Dream
05. The Melting Of The Sun
06. The Laughing Man
07. Down
08. Somebody Like Me
09. My Baby Wants A Baby
10. …At The Holiday Party
11. Candy Darling