Erika de Casier tells a date to be Polite in new single, announces album

Erika de Casier

Erika de Casier has confirmed the follow-up to her debut LP Essentials.

Entitled Sensationalthe Danish R&B artist will release her sophomore album on 21 May via 4AD. Accompanying the announcement is the new single Polite on which the artist lays out her requirements in a partner. The track was inspired by a date during which her dining partner spoke about himself and was rude to the waiter. It comes with a video directed by de Casier. Watch below.

Co-produced by de Casier, Sensational explores the toxicity of dating and the artist rewrites situations to become empowering dream scenarios. De Casier will be support the LP with a tour this year, with dates confirmed for London, Manchester, Amsterdam and more.

Scroll down for the tracklist and artwork. Head to to listen to Erika de Casier’s Sunday Mix.

Erika de Casier


1. Drama
2. Polite
3. Make My Day
4. All You Talk About
5. Insult Me
6. No Butterflies, No Nothing
7. Someone To Chill With
8. Acceptance (intermezzo)
9. Better Than That
10. Friendly
11. Secretly
12. Busy
13. Call Me Anytime