Nicolas Jaar and Dave Harrington release new Darkside single Lawmaker


A new Darkside single has been released today (2 June).

Nicolas Jaar and Dave Harrington have released the latest Darkside track Lawmaker. It’s the pair’s third single from their upcoming album Spiral, due out on 23 July via Matador Records. Darkside’s last two singles are Liberty Bell and The Limit. Listen to Lawmaker below.

The duo began working on Spiral back in 2018, and six of the album’s songs were recorded during the pair’s initial sessions in New Jersey. Spiral is the follow-up to Darkside’s 2014 debut Psychic.

On the recording sessions, Jaar said, “From the beginning, Darkside has been our jam band. Something we did on days off. When we reconvened, it was because we really couldn’t wait to jam together again.”

Harrington added: “We do things in this band that we would never do on our own. Darkside is the third being in the room that just kind of occurs when we make music together.”

Read Nicolas Jaar’s Crack Magazine cover story.