Lee Gamble returns to Hyperdub for new release A Million Pieces Of You

© Sam Clarke

A Million Pieces Of You completes Gamble’s ongoing album triptych.

UIQ boss Lee Gamble will return to Hyperdub this September for the third and final instalment in his album triptych Flush Real Pharynx 2019 – 2021. 

The final part of Gamble’s three-part record is titled A Million Pieces Of You. It follows 2019’s In A Paraventral Scale as well as 2020’s Exhaust. A Million Pieces Of You is said to have been written in a time when “the subjective experience of overload came to a halt, giving way to an overbearing sense of loss, burnout and a desperate need for hope.”

Ahead of its release, Gamble has shared the lead single from the new project, entitled Hyperpassive. The UK producer and sound artist has also released a short teaser visual, which you can watch below. 

Hyperdub will release A Million Pieces Of You on 10 September across digital formats. A physical vinyl release will follow on 5 November. All three instalment will bundled together for Flush Real Pharynx 2019 – 2021, which will also be released on 10 September.