Lyra Pramuk enlists Eris Drew, Tygapaw and Hudson Mohawke for Fountain remix album

© Joseph Kadow

Listen to Vessel’s remix of Fountain (ars amatoria) now.

Berlin-based artist Lyra Pramuk has today (7 July) announced a 14-track remix album of her 2020 debut full-length Fountain. Entitled Delta, the new project features reimaginings from Hudson Mohawke, KMRU, Caterina Barbieri, Tygapaw, Vessel, Eris Drew and more. Delta has been described as a “new take” on the traditional remix album format, centring itself around “transgenerational dialogue and global storytelling.”

To accompany the release of Delta, Pramuk has teamed up with Spitfire Audio to develop Siren Songs, a free plug-in for the company’s LABS series made from playable samples from Fountain. These samples will work across DAWs in multiple formats.

Earlier this year, Pramuk collaborated with Indonesian musician Rani Jambak on a fundraising single titled Restore. The new track was released on 22 April to coincide with Earth Day 2021.

Delta is slated for release on 24 September via Iceland’s Bedroom Community. Pre-order the album here and listen to Vessel’s remix of Fountain (ars amatoria) below.