PC Music will not release any new music after 2023

The record label, founded by A.G. Cook, has announced it will no longer release new music after this year.

2023 marks the 10th year of PC Music which was founded by Cook in 2013 with a number of Soundcloud releases. Yesterday (25 June) he shared the news – via Instagram and a statement on the PC Music website – that this year will mark the last as far as new releases from the label.

In the statement, the label announced that from next year onwards it will be focussing on “archival projects” and “special reissues” as well as stating that there will be an undisclosed number of new albums and singles released in the remainder of 2023.

Since its launch in 2013, PC Music has been credited with pushing the boundaries of pop music and influencing the broader music landscape. Notable releases over the years include Cook’s single Beautiful – which featured on PC Music Volume 1 – Hannah Diamond’s album Reflections, Namasenda’s Unlimited Ammo: Infinity and Danny L Harle’s 2015 EP Broken Flowers. The latter also released the single Super Natural featuring Carly Rae Jepsen via the label as well as Ashes of Love with Caroline Polachek.

Cook ended the statement by directing fans to a new 100 minute mix on the PC music website which includes tracks from “the past, present and future” and closed off by adding “Personal Computer Music forever”.


View this post on Instagram


A post shared by A. G. Cook (@agcook404)

The decennial anniversary playlist features a slew of PC Music-affiliated artists including Cook, Kane West, EASYFUN, Dux Content, Ö, GRRL, Umru, Datalord, Caro♡, and BOPPLES. The label has also worked with a number of former Crack Magazine cover stars including Charli XCX, Carly Rae Jepsen, Caroline Polachek and the late SOPHIE.

Listen to GRRL’s Crack mix below: