Oneohtrix Point Never, Shygirl and Sevdaliza confirmed for Sónar Lisboa 2024

The Portuguese festival has announced the first names for its third edition next year, taking place from 22-24 March.

Amongst the first artists confirmed for Sónar Lisboa 2024, there’s recent Crack Magazine cover star Oneohtrix Point Never, Príncipe Discos’ XEXA – who recently released her album Vibrações de Prata on the Lisbon-based label – and Sevdaliza. The festival is also set to welcome Shygirl, who presents her new concept show ClubShy, a collaboration between Tiga and Hudson Mohawke performing their live A/V show Love Minus Zero and a set from Florentino – who just released his Kilometro Quinze EP on XL Recordings.

The Lisbon festival’s first wave of acts also includes Bristol’s Grove, DJ Gigola, Eliza Rose, Laura BCR and Wata Igarashi. Belgian duo 2manydjs are slated to bring a new set for their headline slot and will also be joined by Éclair Fifi and Erol Alkan. Elsewhere, Bonobo joins the bill and Portuguese artists Supa and Ghetthoven will play back-to-back. Plus Tommy Cash, Chima Isaaro, Moullinex + GPU, CC:DISCO! and Mona Yim have also been announced.

Sónar Lisboa will take place at Parque Eduardo VII from 22-24 March ahead of the Barcelona edition of the festival in June. Head the event’s website for tickets and further information.

Listen to Laura BCR’s Crack Mix below.