King Krule drops surprise new EP

The project, titled SHHHHHH!, features four tracks previously only available via limited-release flexi discs.

Today (20 June), King Krule has dropped a surprise new project, titled SHHHHHH!. Its four tracks – Achtung, Time For Slurp, Whaleshark and It’s All Soup Now – have been highly sought-after by fans, having been distributed via flexi discs at the artist’s 2023 Shhhhh tour but never made available digitally.

Arriving one year after his latest album, Space Heavy, SHHHHHH! lands just in time for his performance at Glastonbury’s Park Stage next Friday.

Alongside the project, King Krule has released a self-directed video for Time For Slurp, shot by Josh Renaut and starring bandmates George Bass and Ignacio Salvadores.

Revisit our cover story with the artist in 2017 and stream SHHHHHH! below.