November 2015 Playlist

November 2015 Playlist

While the tranquil dream pop of Beach House couldn’t be further that the warped trap genius of Young Thug, these two acts share one thing in common: they’ve both released not one, but two sold full lengths within a few weeks of each other. We’ve bookended the November playlist with our favourite track from Beach Houses’ Thank Your Lucky Stars (which followed Depression Cherry) and a highlight from Thug’s surprise sequel Slime Season 2.

This month’s playlist also includes new Nicholas Jaar material, Grimes’ collab with Taiwanese rapper Aristophanes, a ferocious comeback from Savages, current Crack cover star Novelist’s back-to-basics banger Endz and Chromatics’ cover of Girls Just Wanna Have Fun. Enjoy.

November Playlist

Seeing as it’s very nearly the season to be jolly and all that, we decided that this month’s playlist should come complete with a very special Yuletide theme!!

Then the person who made that decision got sacked for gross incompetence and we decided to assemble 20 of the best tracks we’ve heard this month instead. Rumbling into action via the breathtaking (and unlikely) collaboration between low-frequency icons The Bug and Dylan Carlsson’s Earth, and trickling out in gorgeous fashion courtesy of Erased Tapes’ Ukrainian piano prodigy Lubomyr Melnyk, we’ve got new business from Andy Stott, Will Butler and John Carpenter, plus massively anticipated comebacks from Faith No More and Sleater Kinney chucked in for good measure too. Ding dong.




01. The Bug vs. Earth – Boa
02. Andy Stott – Science & Industry
03. Murlo – Broken Arrow
04. Mykki Blanco – Fulani Feat. Ian Isiah
05. Shy Glizzy – What U Talkin Bout
06. Frank Ocean – Memrise
07. Sleater Kinney – Bury Our Friends
08. Colleen Green – Pay Attention
09. Will Butler – Take My Side
10. Six Organs of Admittance – Wax Chance
11. Africa Express Presents… – Terry Riley’s In C Mali (5 minute edit)
12. John Carpenter – Vortex
13. Chromatics – White Light
14. Neneh Cherry – Spit Three Times (DJ Spinn Remix)
15. Mumdance, Logos & Rabit – Inside The Catacomb
16. Motorcycle Boy – Squalo
17. Simon Haydo – Step Inside
18. Faith No More – Motherfucker
19. A Place To Bury Strangers – Straight
20. Lubomyr Melnyk – Evertina

Connect with Crack Magazine for exclusive content