Mitski shares new video for Nobody

Be the Cowboy, Mitski’s fifth album, is out 17 August.

Former Crack Magazine cover star Mitski dropped a new track, the second to be taken from her forthcoming album Be the Cowboy. Nobody is follow-up to lead single Geyser, and is accompanied by a surreal, primary-coloured video directed by Christopher Good. You can watch the video via the player above.

In a press statement, Mitski said: “We shot this video over five days, in both sides of Kansas City. I’ve never been able to take this much time to shoot a video, so it was  wonderful to have the space to get the details right, as well as actually hang out and have fun with everyone involved.

“This video made me fall unexpectedly in love with Kansas City”. 

The artist will be returning to the UK for a string of dates. View full tour dates here.

Be the Cowboy is out 17 August via Dead Oceans. Scroll down for the album’s artwork and tracklist.

You can listen to a playlist, Driving At Night After The Show, compiled exclusively by Mitski made for Crack Magazine


1. Geyser
2. Why Didn’t You Stop Me
3. Old Friend
4. A Pearl
5. Lonesome Love
6. Remember My Name
7. Me And My Husband
8. Come Into the Water
9. Nobody
10. Pink in the Night
11. A Horse Named Cold Air
12. Washing Machine Heart
13. Blue Light
14. Two Slow Dancers