ADE Live reveals first wave of acts for 2018 edition

ADE 2017

Amsterdam’s mammoth dance event has made the first artist announcement for its upcoming live 2018 programme.

Irish producer Róisín Murphy has been confirmed for the bookings, along with Red Axes, Agar Agar, Eefje de Visser, Dâm-Funk, LYZZA, Amy Root, CIFIKA and more. The line-up will be spread across the Sugar Factory, Melkweg and Paradiso stages.

The two-day live programme was first launched in 2016, and the 2018 announcement follows up from the recent news that Intercell will be hosting four nights of techno at the event, bringing Phase Fatale, Tommy Four Seven, AnD, VSK and others to the festival site. Furthermore, the long-awaited documentary MATANGI / MAYA / M.I.A. is set to make its Dutch premiere at ADE.

Head to ADE’s website for more information, and prep yourself for the colossal event by listening to Crack Mix 108 with Red Axes.