Robyn, Mitski, Amnesia Scanner and more booked for Flow Festival 2019

Mitski Crack Magazine
© Teddy Fitzhugh

Flow Festival’s 2019 edition returns to Helsinki on 9-11 August.

The Finnish event has announced its first names for 2019. So far, the line-up includes former Crack Magazine cover star Mitski, The Cure, Robyn, Modeselektor, CupcakKe, Yves Tumor and Amnesia Scanner.

In addition to the international acts confirmed for the festival, Flow has booked a host of local Finnish musicians, giving festival-goers the chance to delve into the country’s homegrown music scene. Some of the confirmed Finland-based acts are pop supergroup Ruusut, rap duo Sofa and cult artist Jaakko Eino Kalevi.

Flow will be housed in Helsinki’s Suvilahti, a former energy production area which has now become a creative hub for musicians, filmmakers and artists. The venue’s expansive facilities and extensive outdoor space will become home to more than 100 artists over the course of three days.

Tickets for Flow Festival 2019 are currently on sale via Ticketmaster, with three-day-passes valued at 205€. Read Crack Magazine’s styled Aesthetic feature with Yves Tumor.